colorize.git
4 months agodebian/control: update Homepage link master
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 19:38:12 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
debian/control: update Homepage link

to point to the repository about page.

4 months agoGenerate README.cgit from README
Steven Schubiger [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 20:52:02 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
Generate README.cgit from README

4 months agoMerge multiple vfprintf_fail() calls for --clean[-all]
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 15:47:55 +0000 (17:47 +0200)] 
Merge multiple vfprintf_fail() calls for --clean[-all]

5 months agoTest purposeless switches with --clean[-all]
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 28 May 2020 20:31:39 +0000 (22:31 +0200)] 
Test purposeless switches with --clean[-all]

5 months agomain(): warn for purposeless switches with --clean[-all]
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 12 May 2020 19:35:23 +0000 (21:35 +0200)] 
main(): warn for purposeless switches with --clean[-all]

7 months agoMove conf file path code to a function
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 21:33:25 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
Move conf file path code to a function

7 months agoprocess_opt_exclude_random(): don't check for non-NULLness
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:32:28 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
process_opt_exclude_random(): don't check for non-NULLness

because release_var() already does so.

7 months agoinit_conf_vars(): use explicit format string
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 19:51:30 +0000 (20:51 +0100)] 
init_conf_vars(): use explicit format string

7 months agoassign_conf(): reduce code duplication
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 22:22:28 +0000 (23:22 +0100)] 
assign_conf(): reduce code duplication

7 months agocolorize 0.65 v0.65
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 21:58:58 +0000 (22:58 +0100)] 
colorize 0.65

7 months agoUpdate Debian Standards-Version
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 21:31:40 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Update Debian Standards-Version

7 months agodebian/changelog: add log message
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 19:09:22 +0000 (20:09 +0100)] 
debian/changelog: add log message

7 months agodebian/copyright: amend years
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 17:53:51 +0000 (18:53 +0100)] 
debian/copyright: amend years

7 months agodebian/changelog: reword log message
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 19 Mar 2020 16:57:51 +0000 (17:57 +0100)] 
debian/changelog: reword log message

Thanks Axel Beckert

9 months agodebian/control: adjust Build-Depends
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 21:34:46 +0000 (22:34 +0100)] 
debian/control: adjust Build-Depends

P: colorize source: package-uses-old-debhelper-compat-version 9

9 months agodebian/control: declare Rules-Requires-Root
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 21 Jan 2020 20:45:09 +0000 (21:45 +0100)] 
debian/control: declare Rules-Requires-Root

P: colorize source: rules-requires-root-missing

9 months agodebian/copyright: update link to HTTPS
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:22:38 +0000 (22:22 +0100)] 
debian/copyright: update link to HTTPS

9 months agoAdd Debian-Release instruction hints
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 20:30:28 +0000 (21:30 +0100)] 
Add Debian-Release instruction hints

Thanks Axel Beckert

12 months agoprocess_opt_exclude_random(): fix typo
Steven Schubiger [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 20:17:13 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
process_opt_exclude_random(): fix typo

13 months agoFix using color from config with hyphen
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 20:25:53 +0000 (22:25 +0200)] 
Fix using color from config with hyphen

13 months agoSilence -Wimplicit-fallthrough= warning
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:13:09 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
Silence -Wimplicit-fallthrough= warning

13 months agoparse_conf(): minor tweaks
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 21:14:18 +0000 (23:14 +0200)] 
parse_conf(): minor tweaks

- Parse lines with CRLF endings
- Separate the '#' sign from the option name

13 months agoAdd TODO
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 20:02:36 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
Add TODO

13 months agoMerge branch 'config_file'
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 19:15:22 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'config_file'

13 months agoUpdate plain documentation
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 19:45:56 +0000 (21:45 +0200)] 
Update plain documentation

13 months agoMention config file in README
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 19:26:26 +0000 (21:26 +0200)] 
Mention config file in README

13 months agoAdd config short option -c
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 1 Sep 2019 13:51:59 +0000 (15:51 +0200)] 
Add config short option -c

14 months agoPrint line number when exceeding chars
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 18:41:16 +0000 (20:41 +0200)] 
Print line number when exceeding chars

14 months agoTest --config
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 11:57:36 +0000 (13:57 +0200)] 
Test --config

14 months agoIntroduce --config
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 20:44:54 +0000 (22:44 +0200)] 
Introduce --config

14 months agoDocument config file usage
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 19:46:18 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Document config file usage

14 months agoConst DESC_TYPE
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 21:40:13 +0000 (23:40 +0200)] 
Const DESC_TYPE

14 months agoAdd new test files
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 19:15:24 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
Add new test files

14 months agoInvoke new test files
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 18:50:39 +0000 (20:50 +0200)] 
Invoke new test files

14 months agoCompile with -DTEST for testing
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 18:43:31 +0000 (20:43 +0200)] 
Compile with -DTEST for testing

14 months agoFirst draft of config file parsing
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 18:36:10 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
First draft of config file parsing

19 months agoInclude print_tstamp() under DEBUG only
Steven Schubiger [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 21:02:24 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
Include print_tstamp() under DEBUG only

20 months agoPrint timestamp at top of debug output
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 20:36:42 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Print timestamp at top of debug output

20 months ago*alloc_wrap_debug(): improve aligning of debug output
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 24 Feb 2019 20:45:41 +0000 (21:45 +0100)] 
*alloc_wrap_debug(): improve aligning of debug output

20 months agoMention standard input explicitly in synopsis
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 19:21:36 +0000 (20:21 +0100)] 
Mention standard input explicitly in synopsis

20 months agoAdd examples to man page
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 18:56:20 +0000 (19:56 +0100)] 
Add examples to man page

20 months agoWrap size of struct calculating expression
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 17 Feb 2019 16:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Wrap size of struct calculating expression

2 years agocolorize 0.64 v0.64
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 18:06:49 +0000 (20:06 +0200)] 
colorize 0.64

2 years agoUpdate Debian Standards-Version
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 17:26:13 +0000 (19:26 +0200)] 
Update Debian Standards-Version

2 years agodebian/copyright: amend format URL and years
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 16:54:47 +0000 (18:54 +0200)] 
debian/copyright: amend format URL and years

2 years agoprint_version(): const version string pointer
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 12:57:44 +0000 (14:57 +0200)] 
print_version(): const version string pointer

2 years agoConst pointers
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 23 May 2018 18:33:27 +0000 (20:33 +0200)] 
Const pointers

2 years agoprocess_args(): comment color_names[] initialization
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 20:00:12 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
process_args(): comment color_names[] initialization

2 years agoread_print_stream(): add comment
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:46:17 +0000 (15:46 +0200)] 
read_print_stream(): add comment

2 years agoOmit superfluous backslash continuation character
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 13:43:40 +0000 (14:43 +0100)] 
Omit superfluous backslash continuation character

2 years agoMerge branch 'opt_omit_color_empty'
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 12:41:35 +0000 (13:41 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'opt_omit_color_empty'

2 years agoUpdate plain documentation
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 16:38:30 +0000 (17:38 +0100)] 
Update plain documentation

2 years agoDocument --omit-color-empty
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 19:31:28 +0000 (20:31 +0100)] 
Document --omit-color-empty

2 years agoTest --omit-color-empty
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 11:36:20 +0000 (12:36 +0100)] 
Test --omit-color-empty

2 years agoFirst draft of --omit-color-empty
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 21:52:04 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
First draft of --omit-color-empty

2 years agoDefine PROGRAM_NAME
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 19:27:24 +0000 (20:27 +0100)] 
Define PROGRAM_NAME

2 years agohas_color_name(): return true from else branch
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 18:38:43 +0000 (19:38 +0100)] 
has_color_name(): return true from else branch

2 years agocolorize 0.63 v0.63
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 21:59:25 +0000 (22:59 +0100)] 
colorize 0.63

2 years agoUpdate Debian Standards-Version
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 21:40:12 +0000 (22:40 +0100)] 
Update Debian Standards-Version

2 years agodebian/rules: eliminate trailing whitespace
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 21:19:12 +0000 (22:19 +0100)] 
debian/rules: eliminate trailing whitespace

2 years agoMake strlen() assertions more explicit
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 17:42:04 +0000 (18:42 +0100)] 
Make strlen() assertions more explicit

3 years agoSimplify SKIP_LINE_ENDINGS() macro
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 29 Oct 2017 15:56:57 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Simplify SKIP_LINE_ENDINGS() macro

3 years agoDocument customizing color separator
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:20:16 +0000 (22:20 +0200)] 
Document customizing color separator

3 years agoUpdate plain documentation
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 11:27:26 +0000 (13:27 +0200)] 
Update plain documentation

3 years agoprint_help(): indicate which options require an argument
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 18:12:23 +0000 (20:12 +0200)] 
print_help(): indicate which options require an argument

3 years agoOmit superfluous quotes
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 18:46:18 +0000 (20:46 +0200)] 
Omit superfluous quotes

3 years agoTest substituting 'none' foreground color
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 16:19:15 +0000 (18:19 +0200)] 
Test substituting 'none' foreground color

3 years agoAssert after find_color_entry() returns
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 7 Oct 2017 19:46:40 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Assert after find_color_entry() returns

3 years agoDefine DEBUG_FILE under DEBUG only
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 20:10:05 +0000 (22:10 +0200)] 
Define DEBUG_FILE under DEBUG only

3 years agoMinor tweaks
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 1 Oct 2017 13:39:03 +0000 (15:39 +0200)] 
Minor tweaks

- Omit enumeration identifier
- Reorder const qualifier

3 years agoAdjust Debian Standards-Version
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 11:34:13 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
Adjust Debian Standards-Version

Thanks Axel Beckert

3 years agoMerge changelog entries
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 10:24:03 +0000 (12:24 +0200)] 
Merge changelog entries

Thanks Axel Beckert

3 years agoExtend fixed space of attr[]
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 26 Aug 2017 14:13:36 +0000 (16:13 +0200)] 
Extend fixed space of attr[]

3 years agoprocess_opt_attr(): release var if not prior exited
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 20:17:24 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
process_opt_attr(): release var if not prior exited

3 years agocolorize 0.62 v0.62
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 20:35:03 +0000 (22:35 +0200)] 
colorize 0.62

3 years agoprint_help(): omit braces around for loop body
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 6 Aug 2017 11:59:07 +0000 (13:59 +0200)] 
print_help(): omit braces around for loop body

3 years agoAssert after find_color_entries() returns
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 20:51:10 +0000 (22:51 +0200)] 
Assert after find_color_entries() returns

3 years agoMake assertions more explicit
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 4 Aug 2017 19:31:12 +0000 (21:31 +0200)] 
Make assertions more explicit

3 years agoOptimize extracting invalid attribute name
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 09:07:02 +0000 (11:07 +0200)] 
Optimize extracting invalid attribute name

3 years agoEnhance message if attribute is invalid
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 19:55:21 +0000 (21:55 +0200)] 
Enhance message if attribute is invalid

3 years agodebian/rules: trim down
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 21:23:15 +0000 (23:23 +0200)] 
debian/rules: trim down

3 years agoSet description once for unknown flags
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 20:37:36 +0000 (22:37 +0200)] 
Set description once for unknown flags

3 years agoAdapt short description within man page
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:12:55 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
Adapt short description within man page

3 years agowrite_attr(): pass struct by reference
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 17:36:34 +0000 (19:36 +0200)] 
write_attr(): pass struct by reference

3 years agoMinor tweaks
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 21:15:26 +0000 (23:15 +0200)] 
Minor tweaks

Be more precise with naming/wording

3 years agoConst name_len
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 17 May 2017 15:34:34 +0000 (17:34 +0200)] 
Const name_len

3 years agoTest --attr with multiple occurrences
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 14 May 2017 21:06:44 +0000 (23:06 +0200)] 
Test --attr with multiple occurrences

3 years agoReject attributes with multiple occurrences
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 12 May 2017 19:22:04 +0000 (21:22 +0200)] 
Reject attributes with multiple occurrences

3 years agocolorize 0.61 v0.61
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 20:55:20 +0000 (22:55 +0200)] 
colorize 0.61

3 years agoMerge branch 'opt_attr'
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 19:53:24 +0000 (21:53 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'opt_attr'

3 years agoAdd Axel Beckert to AUTHORS
Steven Schubiger [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 17:08:05 +0000 (19:08 +0200)] 
Add Axel Beckert to AUTHORS

3 years agoUpdate plain documentation
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 21:16:51 +0000 (23:16 +0200)] 
Update plain documentation

3 years agoAmend man page date
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 18:00:22 +0000 (20:00 +0200)] 
Amend man page date

3 years agoImprove man page wording
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 17:34:48 +0000 (19:34 +0200)] 
Improve man page wording

3 years agoAdd tests for --attr
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 16:00:36 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
Add tests for --attr

3 years agoDocument --attr
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 12:45:35 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
Document --attr

3 years agoTest --attr failures
Steven Schubiger [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 15:45:48 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
Test --attr failures

3 years agoDon't xstrdup() optarg
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 20:29:22 +0000 (22:29 +0200)] 
Don't xstrdup() optarg

3 years agoTweak comment
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 15:06:04 +0000 (17:06 +0200)] 
Tweak comment

3 years agoFirst draft of attr option
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 16 Apr 2017 14:52:04 +0000 (16:52 +0200)] 
First draft of attr option